Blog Archives

If You Find Yourself in London Town – new single and video

This week sees the release of Ginger’s brand new single and video for ‘If You Find Yourself In London Town’ – the cautionary tale of living in our capital city that was originally written as part of the G·A·S·S· sessions, and more recently appearing on his latest album Year Of The Fan Club, currently available from Amazon, iTunes and other good retailers, and features a selection of other great tracks from the G·A·S·S· sessions.

Says Ginger:

“The video and song is a letter to a younger me, trying to make a name for himself in the big city. What to avoid and what to watch out for.

I’d have loved to have had some advice back when I moved from the North East, but I didn’t know anyone who had moved to London before me. This meant learning on the move, which was invaluable in gaining survival tips for my future. It was a very different place then, and well worth the cost of training to navigate.”

The single is available to purchase from Amazon and iTunes, and you can also stream it on Spotify.

Darkness Tour Video

The Ginger Wildheart Band are back from their touring exploits around the UK and Europe with the Darkness, and as a memento from the journey, here’s a video capturing the highlights of the tour. Warning, features deep-fried pizza, tattooing and rock ‘n’ roll.

Hey! Hello! – How I Survived The Punk Wars

How I Survived The Punk Wars, the first video from the Ginger and Victoria Liedtke Pledge project Hey! Hello!, is now available on YouTube.

After you’ve had a listen, and no doubt loved it, you can pre-order their debut album (and get the songs before anyone else) here, where you’ll also be able to pledge for the two Mutation albums.

The video was Directed by Ash Pears and Produced by AshTV Music Video. You can see more of their work at http://www.ashtv.co.uk.

New Ginger Track – Patience And Gratitude

Ginger has taken the unusual step of releasing a new solo track as part of a YouTube video.

The song, called Patience And Gratitude, will only be available as part of this video clip, and you can check it out here.

Subscribe to Ginger’s YouTube channel to ensure you don’t miss what will undoubtedly follow this first foray into film-making.

Ginger Rehearsal Live Stream

Ginger will be streaming tonight’s rehearsal live from LA at midnight UK time, 4pm (PST), 7pm (EST) and 8am Japan

The link is http://www.ustream.tv/channel/SUNSET-AND-VINE

Should be fun.