Blog Archives

New Ginger EP – Clout – Free with Songs & Words Pledge

Ginger has released a new four track EP, Clout, which is a free download in the Songs & Words Pledge campaign.

Here’s the direct link to the songs: Clout Download

The EP is available to anyone that pledges on the physical items such as the Best of G.A.S.S CD, Songs & Words DVD, or Ginger’s book.

The EP which was recorded with Jase Edwards features 4 new songs: Nelson, Benn, Darwin, You and is described by Ginger as “Four brand new pieces of music that will confuse, delight and (hopefully) inspire”

And here’s what a few of the first listeners made of it:

Ginger Rock Radio Interview

Ginger, Jase and Jon were interviewed by Tom Russell of Rock Radio in Scotland yesterday before their show at Glasgow’s Apollo 23.

As well as having a chat about current musical goings-on, the guys performed an acoustic version of Cheers.

The whole thing was videoed for posterity and you can watch it at the Rock Radio site.

Ginger Acoustic Dates April/May 2011

Following more than a few interest-piquing teasers from the man himself on Twitter, the details are in place and we can now reveal that Ginger will be heading out on an Acoustic tour in April and May.

This time ’round, Ginger will be accompanied by Jase Edwards and ‘Random’ Jon Poole which is likely to result in an evening’s entertainment you won’t forget in a hurry. Special guests each night will be Willie Dowling & John Steel from the wonderful Jackdaw4.

The dates are:

• Thu 28th Apr – Sheffield, Corporation
• Fri 29th Apr – Tunbridge Wells, Forum
• Sat 30th Apr – London, Borderline
• Sun 01st May – York, Fibbers
• Mon 02nd May – Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach
• Tue 03rd May – Ashton-under-Lyne, The Witchwood
• Wed 04th May – Glasgow, Apollo 23
• Thu 05th May – Reading, Sub89
• Fri 06th May – Leicester, Sub91
• Sat 07th May – Southampton, Talking Heads
• Sun 08th May – Birmingham, HMV Institute

You can find event pages for each gig on Ginger’s Facebook.

Tickets for all shows are £10, except London which is £12.50, and are on sale now from the usual outlets.