Blog Archives

Ginger’s New Solo Album “The Pessimist’s Companion” – Pre-Order And Instant Download Available at 5.55pm Friday November 23!

Ginger Wildheart releases his brand new solo album “The Pessimist’s Companion” direct to the world on his Round Records label, at 5.55pm on Friday November 23rd.

Says Ginger:

“The Pessimist’s Companion” is a break-up album, which follows on from the confessional “Ghost In The Tanglewood”.
It was written largely in a caravan, where me and Maggie, my faithful furry companion, lived and and documented the emotional minefield of a relationship breakdown and the search for the strength to ‘start again’ in life.
As with “Ghost In The Tanglewood”, this is a fearlessly honest collection of songs, thoughts and feelings.
I have used the same musicians this time around too. I feel that they performed so admirably on the last album and created a perfect bed from which to showcase the lyrics and melodies.
And the album is, once again, produced by Dave Draper who did such a great job with the sound of the last album.
I hope you find some comfort, some joy and a sense of sharing with this selection of songs.
Sharing troubles with you in song is my therapy.
Thank you for being there.
Gx



“The Pessimist’s Companion” will be available on CD and vinyl, with limited edition signed options.
Pre-orders are available at 5.55pm on Friday 23 November from round-records.com and will come with an instant download of the album. Finished products will be shipped early 2019.

Headline solo dates, and Levellers support sets

Ginger will be playing a number of headline Ghost In The Tanglewood shows in March, as well as supporting The Levellers as they tour the UK in February and March.

He’ll be making stops in the following towns:

Friday 2nd February – William Aston Hall, Wrexham (supporting The Levellers)
Saturday 3rd February – Charter Theatre, Preston (supporting The Levellers)
Thursday 1st March – Tivoli, Buckley (supporting Ferocious Dog)
Saturday 3rd March – The Lantern, Halifax (Headline show)
Sunday 4th March – Firebug, Leicester (Headline show)
Monday 5th March – The Market Hall Cinema, Brynmawr (Headline show)
Tuesday 6th March – Prince Albert, Brighton (Headline show)
Wednesday 7th March – Cheese and Grain, Frome (Headline show)
Thursday 8th March – The Victoria, Swindon (Headline show)
Friday 9th March – Joiners, Southampton (Headline show)
Saturday 10th March – Gorilla, Manchester (supporting Ferocious Dog)
Tuesday 13th March – Opera House, Buxton (supporting The Levellers)
Wednesday 14th March – Townhall, Cheltenham (supporting The Levellers)
Thursday 15th March – Westlands, Yeovil (supporting The Levellers)
Friday 16th March – Barbican, York (supporting The Levellers)
Saturday 17th March – The Stables, Milton Keynes (supporting The Levellers)
Sunday 18th March – Philharmonic, Liverpool (supporting The Levellers)
Tuesday 20th March – The Anvil, Basingstoke (supporting The Levellers)
Wednesday 21st March – Corn Exchange, Cambridge (supporting The Levellers)
Thursday 22nd March – De Montfort Hall, Leicester (supporting The Levellers)
Friday 23rd March – De Le Warr Pavillion, Bexhill (supporting The Levellers)
Saturday 24th March – Cathedral, Winchester (supporting The Levellers)
Thursday 29th March – The Hairy Dog, Derby (Headline show)
Sunday 13th May – Lost Evening, London Roundhouse (supporting Frank Turner)

Tickets available from the usual outlets, including the The Wildhearts webstore here.

Summer Ireland Solo Shows

Ginger will be making his way back over the Irish Sea for 2 very special, intimate shows in Dublin and Belfast next week.

Hot off his support slot with The Levellers, Ginger will once again be joined by his musical cohorts Jase Edwards, Stix, and Sophia Vassalos, where they will perform brand new material from Ginger’s latest album Ghost In The Tanglewood, as well some of his more established tracks from his extensive back catalogue!

Ginger says:
I can’t wait to come back to The Sugar Club. I made so many friends the last time that I’d like to live in Dublin and play the Sugar Club once a week. Sadly, as an international jet setting fashion guru and all round style magnet, visiting is my only available option, so we’ll both have to make do with the odd gig now and then.

So waddya say let’s make it an unforgettable night, eh?

I dunno, I’ve got an incredibly good feeling about this!
See you at the bar. Mines a whiskey. Irish only.”

The two Irish dates are as follows:

  • Fri 4th August, Dublin Sugar Club – Tickets
  • Sat 5th August, Ballymena Diamond Rock Club – Tickets
  •  

    For those of you travelling from Belfast, the Diamond Rock Club have a coach service running from Katy Dalys which will get you to the Diamond Rock Club in time for the show – click here for more details.